there are two ways to modify a config other than editing in the GUI:
- via the 'Import Configurations' step, which reads a configuration from a ZIP file
- via the 'Sync Configurations' step, which reads the configuration from another server.
When this is done, there is NO record of the change in the audit log for the configurations being modified.
This has caused confusion for my team, when someone overwrites someone else's work it is hard to track.